Skip to content

Today’s the day

November 19, 2013
tags: ,

Have woken up on surgery day. Trying to keep relaxed and not worry. After a bad night’s sleep last night – hospital is very noisy I am trying not to think about the prospect of the rest of the week. Hopefully I’ll be on super drugs and ignore the noise. The staff here are lovely and kind which is very reassuring.

Alan will be here soon until I go down, so glad they have let him come in. Yesterday he was amazing at keeping me calm and making me laugh. He keeps saying my new neck will turn me into giraffe girl. He also reminded me of how much pain I have been in and that the alternative to surgery would be a life on painkillers with all the side effects plus the chance I’d become a hunch back. More Yoda than inspector gadget.

Am now watching BBC News and waiting … 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

